The 10 pilot cities

The BOUNCE project is implemented in ten European pilot cities.
The pilot cities were selected in collaboration with the European Forum for Urban Security, co-beneficiary of the BOUNCE project. Efus presented the project to its network and interested cities registered as ‘candidates’. The final selection was then made by the Federal Public Service Home Affairs of Belgium. Each candidature was carefully examined and criteria such as ‘geographical location’, ‘existing practices in terms of prevention’ or ‘interest in the project’ were taken into account.


You can read here about each pilot city's situation and experiences with the BOUNCE project.

- Leuven

- Liège

- Amsterdam

- Groningen

- Montreuil

- Bordeaux

- Augsburg

- Dusseldorf

- Malmö and Landskrona

Share this page

Contact us

Federal Public Service Home Affairs

General Directorate Security & Prevention Bd. De Waterloo 76 1000 Brussels

BOUNCE Support Office Team +32 2 557 33 88
© Bounce 2018 Federal Public Service Home Affairs